High School Counselors

AKRON ALTERNATIVE ACADEMY

Jennifer Pluck, M.Ed.
330.794.4117
jnm32953@apslearns.org
Master of Education, Kent State University; Bachelor of Science, Kent State University

AKRON EARLY COLLEGE 

Bambi Berger, M.Ed.
330.972.6450
bhugh@apslearns.org
Master of Education, Kent State University; Bachelor of Education, Kent State University 

BUCHTEL CLC

Merle Bennett Buzzelli, M.Ed., CCDC, OPCS, LSW
330.761.7945 
mirvin@apslearns.org
Master of Education, Malone University; Master of Education, The University of Akron; Bachelor of Science, The Ohio State University 

Marlise Ramsey, M.Ed.
330.761.7945 
mramsey@apslearns.org
Master of Education, The University of Akron; Bachelor of Science of biology, The University of Akron 

EAST CLC 

Danielle Duda, M.Ed.
330.761.7920
drd45326@apslearns.org
Master of Education, The University of Akron; Bachelor of Science Kent State University

Courtney Jones-Hunter, M.Ed.
330.761.7920 
cjones4@apslearns.org
Master of Education, The University of Akron; Bachelor of Science in elementary education, The University of Akron 

ELLET HIGH SCHOOL 

Deborah Christy
330.794.4120 
dchristy@apslearns.org
Master of Education, Kent State University; Bachelor of Science in education, The University of Akron

Judith Maver, M.Ed., NBCPT-C
330.794.4120 
jmaver@apslearns.org
Master of Science in education, The University of Dayton; Bachelor of Arts, Notre Dame College

Deborah Sturm, MA
330.794.4120 
dsturm@apslearns.org
Master of Arts in school counseling, The University of Akron; Bachelor of Arts in secondary education, The University of Akron 

FIRESTONE CLC 

Caitlin Castle, M.S.Ed.
330.761-3270
ccastle@apslearns.org
Bachelor of Science, The Ohio State University; Master of Science in education, The University of Akron 

Bianca Ford, M.Ed
330-761-3270
bford@apslearns.org
Bachelor of Arts, Kent State University, Master of Education, Kent State University 

Rashawn McCraney, M.Ed.
330.761.3270
rcm19863@apslearns.org
Bachelor of Science, Kent State University; Master of Arts in education, Malone University

Daniel Sandy, M.Ed.
330.873.3315 
dss45899@apslearns.org
Bachelor of Education, The Ohio State University; Master of Education, The University of Akron

GARFIELD HIGH SCHOOL

Diane Abood, M.A.
330.773.6831
dabood@apslearns.org
Master of Arts in school guidance and counseling, Kent State University; Bachelor of Science in secondary education, The University of Akron; Bachelor of Arts in psychology, The University of Akron 

Dan Richards
330.773.6831  drichar2@apslearns.org

KENMORE HIGH SCHOOL 

Allene Slawter, M.Ed.
330.848.4141 
aslawter@apslearns.org
Master in Education, The University of Akron; Bachelor of Arts in secondary education, The University of Akron 

Melanie Gopp, M.Ed.
330.848.4141
mgopp@apslearns.org
Master of Education, Kent State University; Bachelor of Arts, Kent State University

NORTH HIGH SCHOOL 

Brian Caperones, M.S.
330.761.2665 
bcaperon@apslearns.org
Bachelor of Arts, AYA education: 7-12 integrated social studies, The University of Akron; Master of Science in school counseling, The University of Akron 

Christa Head-Nuru, M.Ed.
330.761.2665
cnuru@apslearns.org
Master of Education, The University of Akron; Bachelor of Education, The University of Akron and a master’s degree in reading

Jacqueline Summers, M.Ed.
330.761.2665 
jsummers@apslearns.org
Master of Education, Kent State University; Bachelor of Arts in sociology/corrections, The University of Akron

NIHF STEM HIGH SCHOOL

Christine Myers Howard, M.Ed.
330.761.7965
choward@akron.k12.oh.us
Master of Education, The University of Akron; Bachelor of Education, The University of Akron

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.