Reception for Student Board Members

Scholar Leaders Named to Board
Posted on 11/18/2021
Image of Student Board Members 2021-22Akron Public Schools held its Student Board Golden Leadership Ticket reception Monday at the Sylvester Small Administration Building. APS Board of Education members, joined by their student board member mentees, rotated through four Stations of Leadership: Leaders Have Fun - Selfie Photo Booth (Instacam); Leaders Seek Knowledge from Others - Motivational Words (Dr. Tameka Ellington, 1st Generation Revolutionaries); Leaders Manage & Balance Stress (Dezi Marlow, DANCE Therapy© LLC ); and Leaders Manage Their Diet & Physical Health (Maureen Parry, Clinical Dietitian, Summa Health System).

Superintendent Christine Fowler Mack and Treasurer Ryan Pendleton also attended the event. Please click here to see pictures from the reception. Immediately after the reception, the student board members attended the board meeting and took the oath of office. The board members for the 2021-22 school year are:

School  Student Name
Akron Early College    Salam Said
Buchtel CLC D'Essence Jackson
East CLC Cochise Griffin
Ellet CLC Abbigail Kerns
Firestone CLC Madison Dies
Kenmore-Garfield Elliot Jackson
North Jose Garcia
STEM Cailan James-Smith

Image of Student Board Members 2021-22
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.