Employee Emeritus Honors Given

Distinguished in Service
Posted on 07/26/2022
Image of 2021-22 Distinguished Emeritus AwardeesAkron Public Schools Board of Education has bestowed emeritus status on recently retired employees of the district. Each year, the board expresses its appreciation to all career educators retiring from active service by honoring them in a ceremony recognizing them for their contributions to the development of youngsters in the APS district.

Image of 2021-22 Distinguished Emeritus Awardees
Some honorees joined board members and the superintendent for a photo.

Left to right, front row: Diana Autry, board; Val McKitrick, board; Felicia Campbell, honoree/teacher, 33 years; Arlin Lopez, honoree/foreman, 37 years; Pamela Campbell, honoree/teacher, 40 years; N.J. Akbar, Ph.D., board president.

Left to right, back row: Christone Fowler Mack, superintendent; Karen Gegick, administrator, 44 years; Derrick Hall, board vice president.; Keith Harvey, honoree/custodian, 36 years; Bruce Alexander, board; Sharon Withrow, honoree/teacher, 38 years; Job Perry, board.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.