Board Recognizes Achievement

Momentum Award to STEM High School
Posted on 01/30/2019
Image of Momentum AwardThe State of Ohio Board of Education recognizes schools for exceeding expectations in student growth for a one-year period. Schools must earn straight As on all of these so-called value-added measures on the state's report card for public schools.

In Akron Public Schools, two have been recognized with the Momentum Award, and both were recognized by the Akron School Board at its January 28, 2019, meeting. The National Inventors Hall of Fame (NIHF) STEM High School and David Hill CLC (elementary) were represented and received the board's recognition.

Image of Momentum Award

Pictured, L-R, from STEM High School:
Jennifer Blankenship
Selena Myers, Ph.D.
Principal Dina Popa
Board President Rev Dr. Curtis T. Walker, Sr
Benjamin Graber
Maureen Popa

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.