APS Board of Education's New Faces

Changes on Board
Posted on 01/14/2020
New 2020 APS Board of EducatioAkron Public Schools Board of Education will hit the ground running at its next meeting following the swearing in at last night's meeting of four new members, a new president and vice president, and the naming of someone to fill in two years of the term for a seat left vacant.

Image of New 2020 APS Board of Education

(photo L-R: Lisa Mansfield; Rev. Dr. Curtis T. Walker, Sr.; Patrick Bravo; N.J. Akbar, Ph.D.; Bruce Alexander; Valerie McKitrick; Derrick Hall; and Diana Autry)

After Akron Municipal Court Judge David Hamilton swore in newly elected board members N.J. Akbar, Ph.D., Valerie McKitrick and Derrick Hall, he also swore in Diana Autry who had just been appointed to the board to fill out the term of Ginger Baylor who has been elected to Akron City Council.

With new members in place, the board voted on naming Patrick Bravo as its new president and Akbar as vice president.

The board's next meeting is January 27, 2020.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.