A Month For School Leadership

Board Recognizes APS Principals
Posted on 10/25/2022
Image of Board Principals RecognitionOctober is National Principals' Month, and Akron Public Schools Board of Education took time out to recognize its school leaders at last night's meeting.

Image of Buchtel Cluster Principals Recognition
Buchtel Cluster: Christopher Haynes, Schumacher CLC, with board member Carla Jackson

Image of Firestone Cluster Principals Recognition
Firestone Cluster: Sarah Core, Resnik CLC; Derrick Hall, board VP; Daniel Casalinuovo, Portage Path CLC; and Tina Loughry, Firestone CLC

Image of North Cluster Principals Recognition
North Cluster: Board member Valerie McKitrick with Dawn Harper, Jennings CLC; and Andrea Aller, Harris Jackson CLC

Image of Ellet Cluster Principals Recognition
Ellet Cluster: N.J. Akbar, Ph.D., board president, with Megan Lee Wilfong, Windemere CLC

Image of East Cluster Principals Recognition
East Cluster: Board member Diana Autry; Renea Williams, Barber CLC; Renee Kochis, Mason CLC, and Walter Noland, East CLC

Image of Garfield Cluster Principals Recognition
Garfield Cluster: Jennifer Sibit, Sam Salem CLC; Pharon Hranko, Pfeiffer; Job Perry, board member; Grace Tomei, Glover CLC; Patricia Stauffer, McEbright CLC; Charles Morrison, Garfield CLC, and Rebecca Cacioppo, Rimer CLC

Image of Specialty Schools Principal Recognition
Specialty Schools: Thomas O'Neil, Akron Early College; Rebecca Green Pallotta, Akron Alternative Academy; Amanda Morgan, STEM MS; Cheryl Paradise, APS Online, and Dina Popa, STEM HS
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.