Inductees Named

2023 Class for the APS Athletics Hall of Fame
Posted on 04/20/2023
Image of APS LogoThis year's inductees (school, main sport and year of graduation for student-athletes) for the 2023 APS Athletics Hall of Fame Class will be as follows:

Tim Flossie (Central-Hower, Buchtel, Firestone football)
Mike Meneer (Central-Hower basketball)

Mark Gangloff (Firestone/swimming - 2000
Charles Gladman (Garfield/football - 1984)
Gus Johnson (Central/basketball - 1956)
Gene Michael (East/baseball - 1956)
Katie Miller-Como (Firestone/swimming - 2013)
Nate Thurmond (Central/basketball - 1959)
Jeff Walker (North/track - 1977)
John Wooldridge (Central-Hower/football - 1982)

Details will be forthcoming regarding the fall induction banquet.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.