Middle School Wrestling Championship

Middle School Wrestling Championship
Posted on 02/07/2023
Image of Middle School Wrestling ChampionshipThe Middle School Wrestling Championship was held this past weekend at Firestone CLC. A nice crowd was on hand to see the Innes CLC Jaguars capture the team title! Innes is coached by Larry Chambers. Coach Chambers had his team well prepared this season as the Jags also took home the regular season title Innes captured seven individual championships. Hyre CLC finished as this season's runner-up in both the tournament and regular season. Buchtel CLC wrestler Warren Sneed was voted the Gene Calvin Award winner for 2023. Coach Calvin, the legendary former coach at Innes, was on hand to congratulate Warren as this year's recipient. Special thanks to all who helped put together a great tournament under the guidance of director Dan Sandy. We look forward to a great tournament season.

Middle Schools:
Team Scores: 1. Innes (213); 2. Hyre (162); 3. Litchfield CLC (117); 4. Jennings CLC (17) ;5. Buchtel (10)

Individual Results:
80: 1. Roy Rogers (Hyre)
92: 1. Leo Greathouse (Hyre)
98: 1. Drew Boyes (Innes)
104: 1. Chase Hodas (Innes); 2. Cloud Anderson (Litchfield CLC)
110: 1. Hunter Benham (Hyre); 2. Elijah Grice (Litchfield)
116: 1. Ta'Marion Manley (Litchfield); 2. Delvonte Butler (Innes)
122: 1. Lamont Quarterman (Innes)
128: 1. LaDerrick Moore (Innes); 2. De Zahyre Bryant (Litchfield)
134: 1. Odie Strickland (Innes); 2. Ayden Bunn (Hyre)
142: 1. Brandon Guest (Hyre); 2. Warren Sneed (Buchtel)
150: 1. Logan Moser (Litchfield); 2. Malachi Hannah (Innes)
160: 1. Isaiah Knight (Hyre); 2. Dylan Blair (Litchfield)
172: 1. Stephawn Bradley-Muhammad (Innes); 2. Arpan Teyung (Jennings)
205: 1. Justyn Stanley (Innes); 2. Kody Bowen (Hyre)
245: 1. Evan Riley (Innes); 2. Sean Mantell (Hyre)

Gene Calvin Middle School Wrestler of the Year: Warren Sneed, Buchtel

Image of Middle School Wrestling Championship
Image of Middle School Wrestling Championship
Image of Middle School Wrestling Championship
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.